Texas Election Results: 29th Congressional District. 2020 Election. Updated Dec. 29, 2020, 11:44 PM ET. Texas Election Results: 28th Congressional District. 2020. by Yasmeen Khalifa Dec. 29, 2020 5 AM. Local 2020 Election Results ... Democrat Sylvia Garcia is projected to defeat Republican candidate Jaimy Blanco in Texas' 29th Congressional district. Take the political quiz to see which candidates match your political beliefs. Garcia is the representative for Texas’s 29 th congressional district and is a Democrat. Take the quiz. Updated Nov. 29, 2020… But the number of Texas congressional districts can change every 10 years relative to the state’s share of the U.S. population. Josh Winegarner and Ronny Jackson advanced to a July 14 runoff from a field of 15 candidates in the Republican primary for Texas' 13th Congressional District on March 3, 2020. Joined by many supporters, friends, and colleagues, Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia (TX-29) made history today when she was sworn in as one of the first two Latinas ever to represent the State of Texas … Menu Elections > 2020 > TX > Congressional Districts > 29. U.S. House District 36 The 2020 United States House of Representatives elections in Texas was held on November 3, 2020, to elect the 36 U.S. The only other candidate who received more than 10% of the vote was Chris Ekstrom. The winner of the runoff advanced to the general election on November 3, 2020.Winegarner received 38.8% of the vote to Jackson's 19.9%. Since Jan 3, 2019 (current term ends Jan 3, 2021) Democrat @RepSylviaGarcia Official Website 202-225-1688. 29th Congressional District is 11th in Texas out of 36 other congressional districts in Units inside multi-unit buildings. Updated Dec. 30, ... 29th Congressional District. Updated Nov. 29, 2020. Representative for Texas's 29th congressional district. 100% reported. Texas Statewide Results. She has served since Jan 3, 2019. Elections. She has served since Jan 3, 2019. Share. Texas Election Results: 20th Congressional District. Garcia’s current term ends on Jan 3, 2021. 2020 Texas Congressional District 29 Voter Guide. Choose an upcoming election in this district: US House of Representatives; 29th Congressional District is 7th in Texas out of 30 other congressional districts in Race - American Indian or Alaska Native. District ID: 29th District: Representative: Sylvia Garcia: Party Affiliation: Democrat: Partisan Voting Index (PVI) D+19